Basil Pizza and Wine Bar

Address: 270 Kingston Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11213

Cuisine: Kosher

Meal Price: $-$$

Website: http://www.basilny.com

This restaurant is located in the heart of Crown Heights and has a cozy vibe to it. The wait staff were well-mannered and were attentive to my needs. I ordered “the Smoker”  is a wood oven pizza topped with cheese, smoked salmon, and capers. This was the first time I had ever had smoked salmon so I was a little nervous to try it- thankfully it was delicious and I enjoyed every last bite! To drink, I had the Pink Lady smoothie  which was super refreshing!  I would recommend this spot for an a lunch or dinner date with a few friends, but not a large party.

Water and Pink Lady Smoothie

 

Leave a Reply

